nystagmusmum

April 25, 2012

The world through wobbly eyes – a diary

Filed under: The world through wobbly eyes - a diary — by nystagmusmum @ 9:12 pm

When I was a baby a doctor told my mum I was blind.  I wasn’t blind, of course, but I did have nystagmus.  Now I’m ten and I’ve still got nystagmus.  This is how I see the world through wobbly eyes …

The last day of half term was much better.  We went to the cinema to see Monsters Inc.  It was really funny and we had loads of sweets.  We got to the cinema a bit late and Mum was worried that there wouldn’t be any seats left.  But when we got to the box office there were four seats left on the front row.  Imagine that!  Nobody else wanted to sit right at the front.  For me that’s the best place to sit.  I could see the screen really clearly and I didn’t have anybody’s big head in the way.  Brilliant!

Extract of a diary first published in FOCUS magazine in March 2002.

Find out more about nystagmus from the Nystagmus Network.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.